LEWISBURG – Board officers for SEDA-Council of Governments (SEDA-COG) were elected at the Dec. 2 public meeting.

The 2021 SEDA-COG Board of Directors’ officers will be Juniata County Commissioner Mark Partner, president; Mifflin County Commissioner Kevin Kodish, first vice president; Centre County Commissioner Mark Higgins, second vice president; Larry Reisinger of Perry County, secretary; and Dennis Van Benthuysen of Snyder County, treasurer.

The 2020 officers were Columbia County Commissioner Rich Ridgway, president; Partner, first vice president; Kodish, second vice president; Reisinger, secretary; and Van Benthuysen, treasurer.

Partner said he anticipates serving as board president in the new year.

“Serving as board president for 2021, I look forward to continued service with our dedicated board of directors and our professional staff. Together, we will continue to administer existing programs and identify new opportunities to encourage and support long-term economic growth. These efforts serve to strengthen the quality of life throughout our 11-county SEDA-COG region.”

SEDA-COG Assistant Executive Director Mike Fisher thanked outgoing board President Rich Ridgway for his service to the agency as president.

“Board President Ridgway has helped guide the agency during this difficult year and has done an exemplary job of doing so. We appreciate his leadership,” Fisher said. “We look forward to entering the new year with Commissioner Partner at the helm.”

Board member appointments and reappointments will take place in January. The SEDA-COG board is a 22-member, county-based policy board representing both public and private sectors.

As a community and economic development agency, SEDA-COG enhances the quality of life and economic advantage for residents and businesses in 11 central Pennsylvania counties through its vital partnerships and initiatives. SEDA-COG also is an advocate for the interests of its communities at the state and federal levels. For more information, visit www.seda-cog.org.